Blog Details

Pakistan Super Premier League 2023 Match Prediction- Islamabad United Vs Multan Sultans- Who will win the 24th match of the tournament?

07 Mar 2023 10:02 AM cricketclues

The 24th match of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans at Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 7th March. There will be a battle between who will get the 2nd position in the points table as if Multan Sultans wins the match they will move to 2nd place. Islamabad United in the previous match on batting first conceded 179 runs, Fazalhaq Farooqi with 3 wickets and Faheem Ashraf with 2 wickets were top performers with the ball. While chasing the target openers got out early but Colin Munro then scored 63 runs with him Azam Khan also contributed well as he continued to perform good this season and in the end Faheem Ashraf finished the innings with his unbeaten knock of 39 runs as Islamabad United won the match by just 2 wickets in the hand. On the other hand Multan Sultans are coming after losing their previous match as on bowling first conceded 180 runs, Bowlers picked up wickets but also conceded runs. To chase the total it was needed a good batting performance but from start wickets kept failing, Kieron Pollard had a good match as with the ball picked 2 wickets and scored 39 runs but Multan Sultans lost the match by 21 runs.


Islamabad United Vs Multan Sultans:

Date: 7th March 2023, Tuesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi.

Capacity: 15000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


Immediately after the first match or the day game which is scheduled gets completed this match will be played. So it's unknown if in the same pitch match will be played or the side pitch but if on the same pitch match will be played it will be difficult batting conditions and we can expect a score of 160-170 runs.



Shadab Khan(C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Azam Khan(wk), Mubasir Khan, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Fazalhaq Farooqi.


Mohammad Rizwan(C)&(wk), Shan Masood, Usman Mir, Rilee Rossouw, David Miller, Kieron Pollard, Khushdil Shah, Anwar Ali,  Sameen Gul, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah.


Total Matches Played: 12

Islamabad United: 5

Multan Sultans: 7

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0