Blog Details

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Royals, 4th Match

01 Apr 2023 11:50 PM cricketclues

Bhuvneshwar Kumar to lead SRH?, Playing 11, Pitch Report

The 4th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad  on 2nd April. Both the teams will Play their first match of the IPL 2023 and will hope to start on a positive note. In terms of team news, both teams have made some significant changes to their squads this season, and it will be interesting to see how they fare. Sunrisers Hyderabad will be led by Aiden Markaram, who will be unavailable for the first few matches as he is on national duty and in his absence Bhuvneshwar Kumar is expected to lead the side till then. Sunrisers Hyderabad have some exciting young players like Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, etc in their ranks. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals will be captained by Sanju Samson, and they will be relying on the experience of players like Jos Buttler, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult and Yuzvendra Chahal. Hyderabad will Play with a new combination as Mayank Agarwal will open the innings for them and there are a lot more changes in the side too whereas Rajasthan Royals the previous year Runner ups are looking a good and a stable side on paper.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Royals:

Date: 2nd April 2023, Sunday 

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Capacity: 38000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Hyderabad Stadium is considered to be a good batting surface and in the start of the IPL we can witness high scoring matches as in the last 10 T20'S matches the average score is around 175 - 190 runs. Team's prefer to chase in this stadium.



Bhuvneshwar Kumar(C), Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips (wk), Harry Brook, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik,  Karthik Tyagi.


Sanju Samson(C)&(wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy.


Total Matches Played: 16

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 8

Rajasthan Royals: 8

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0