Blog Details

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Delhi Capitals, 34th Match

24 Apr 2023 12:34 AM cricketclues

Hyderabad Vs Delhi, Markram Vs Warner, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 34th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 24th April. So after playing 6 matches Hyderabad have just 2 wins, in the previous match they face off against the Chennai Super Kings in Chennai and lost the match as on batting first scored just 134 runs, Abhishek Sharma was the highest scorer with 34 runs but apart from him other batter's failed and in the second innings to defend such a low score it was difficult but Sunrisers Hyderabad or their first wicket at the score of 87 runs, Mayank Markande was again good as he picked up 2 wickets but it was not enough as they lost the match. Still Hyderabad aren't looking settled as they are having consistent changes in their 11. On the other hand Delhi Capitals finally won a match against KKR, on bowling first restricting them to just 128 runs, Ishant Sharma playing his first match picked up 2 wickets and was also the Man of the Match for his amazing spell and other Bowlers also performed well. In the second innings this time David Warner scored 50 at a good strike rate but as soon as he got out the team fumbled but managed to win the match in the last over.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Delhi Capitals:

Date: 24th April 2023, Monday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Capacity: 38000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Hyderabad surface is a decent one but favors the fast bowlers as in the previous match out of 15 wickets, 12 wickets were picked up by the fast bowlers. For batters also this is a good pitch as on an average 175 - 190 runs have been scored on this surface.



Aiden Markram(C), Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Washington Sundar, Macro Jansen, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


David Warner(C), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Philip Salt(wk), Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje.


Total Matches Played: 21

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 11

Delhi Capitals: 10

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0