Blog Details

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals, 42nd Match

30 Apr 2023 12:07 AM cricketclues

It's 1000th game of the IPL, Mumbai Vs Rajasthan, Will Jofra Archer Play against RR?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 42nd Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 30th April. So here comes the 1000th Match of the IPL, from the first match IPL promised to be one of the finest League in the world. Mumbai Indians after playing 7 games have won 3 out of them and they lost their previous match against Gujarat Titans by 55 runs. For Mumbai Indians Piyush Chawla has been consistent in the middle overs and is picking up wickets regularly, in Powerplay Arjun Tendulkar has been economical but in death Mumbai Indians Bowlers are struggling and there is still uncertainty over Jofra Archer condition when he is going to play cannot be said as he is having fitness issues again and again. On the other hand Rajasthan Royals won their previous match as they defeated the Chennai Super Kings yet again this season by 32 runs. For Rajasthan Yashasvi Jaiswal was brilliant at the top as he is scoring runs at a very high strike rate, the find for the season for Rajasthan Royals is Dhruv Jurel who is finishing the innings at the end for the Rajasthan Royals. In bowling department Jason Holder was good in the death overs along with Sandeep Sharma and in Middle overs they have world class spinners in the form of Yuzi Chahal and R. Ashwin. For Mumbai Indians it will be a big challenge to defeat well settled Rajasthan Royals.


Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals:

Date: 30th April 2023, Sunday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Capacity: 33,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Wankhede pitch in the previous match we saw good bounce and both the teams were able to score over 200 runs easily. This will be another high scoring encounter and as the nature of Wankhede Stadium is the captain's preference is to chase.



Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Piyush Chawla, Riley Meredith, Jason Behrendorff.


Sanju Samson(C)&(wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Total Matches Played: 29

Mumbai Indians: 15

Rajasthan Royals: 13

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 0