Blog Details

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 19th Match

13 Apr 2023 10:18 PM cricketclues

KKR VS SRH, Kolkata high on confidence after Rinku Singh brilliance, Eden Gardens Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 19th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 14th April. So Kolkata Knight Riders returns at their home where they defeated RCB but first let's talk about their previous match and in one word we can sum up as 'RINKU SINGH' Supremacy, KKR on bowling first conceded 204 runs, Sunil Narine was lone warrior in bowling department as he picked up 3 wickets while other Bowlers were unable to take wickets. In the second innings their Openers got out early but then came in Venkatesh Iyer as an Impact player and was brilliant as he scored 83 runs in just 40 balls along with him their skipper Nitish Rana played a good knock of 45 runs but Rashid Khan hat-trick put KKR in trouble but then 28 runs were needed in 5 balls and Rinku Singh played one of the best knock in the history of the IPL. On the other hand Sunrisers Hyderabad are also coming after winning their previous match as on bowling first their bowlers were amazing as at a moment restricted the opponent to 88/9 but ended up to 144 runs target, Mayank Markande on his debut was outstanding as he picked up 4 wickets and alongside in the powerplay Macro Jansen picked up 2 wickets and Umran Malik also picked up 2 wickets in death. In the second innings Rahul Tripathi got back in form as he scored unbeaten 74 runs and Captain also stood at the other hand with 37 runs innings as Hyderabad won the match comfortably.


Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Date: 14th April 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Capacity: 63,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Eden Gardens pitch is fast bowlers paradise as we said in the previous match played here and indeed in the powerplay fast bowlers were lethal with the pace but later on it was a good batting surface too, in the second innings it was spinners who dominated the game as out of 10, 9 wickets were picked up by spinners. Teams winning the toss will opt to bowl first and it will be a high scoring match.



Nitish Rana(C), N Jagadeesan, R Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy.


Aiden Markram(C), Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Washington Sundar, Macro Jansen, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Total Matches Played: 23

Kolkata Knight Riders: 15

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 8

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0