Blog Details

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Vs Chennai Super Kings, 1st match of ipl

30 Mar 2023 12:32 PM cricketclues

MS Dhoni Vs Hardik Pandya, will the defending champion win the 1st match?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most-awaited sporting events in the world, and with the IPL 2023 season around the corner, the excitement is at an all-time high. The first match of the season will see the Defending champion Gujarat Titans take on the Chennai Super Kings on March 31st, 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Both teams will be looking to start their IPL campaign on a winning note, and the fans are eagerly awaiting this match. Gujarat Titans will be lead by Hardik Pandaya the man who brought Trophy for Gujarat in his first season as the Captain, they have some of the match winners in the form of Shubman Gill, Mohammad Shami, Rashid Khan, David Miller, etc and Chennai Super Kings leader need no guess as one of the most loveable person in the country Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Chennai last season had a poor season and there was also debate on the captaincy but this season it's clear their Thala will only lead it's team CSK. CSK is also looking good and they have match winners in the form of Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali and their most expensive buy in the history of CSK BEN STOKES. Chennai bowling is looking a bit weak whereas Gujarat is looking a stable team as of now. Overall, the first match of the IPL 2023 promises to be a cracker of a contest, with two strong teams facing off against each other.


Gujarat Giants Vs Chennai Super Kings:

Date: 31st March 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad .

Capacity: 132,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Narendra Modi Stadium is known for its excellent batting surface, and the batsmen can expect to get some big scores here. The pitch is usually flat and offers good bounce, which makes it an ideal surface for stroke-making. The spinners can also come into play as the match progresses, and the team that wins the toss is likely to bowl first, keeping the dew factor in mind. Also in this stadium there are 8 pitches of different soil.



Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little.


MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana.


Total Matches Played: 2

Gujarat Titans: 2

Chennai Super Kings: 0

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0