Blog Details

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Vs Mumbai Indians, 16th Match

11 Apr 2023 01:12 AM cricketclues

Warner Vs Rohit who will win their first match of IPL 2023?, Pitch Report, Playing 11.

The 16th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on 11th April. So Delhi Capitals will face off against Mumbai Indians. Both teams haven't won any matches till now. Delhi Capitals have lost all there 3 matches, in the previous match against Rajasthan Royals on bowling first conceded 199 runs, Only Mukesh Kumar looking good as he picked up 2 wickets and Kuldeep Yadav also picked a wicket and was economical but in the second innings the story was same David Warner stood at one end scored runs but with very Strike Rate again, Lalit Yadav played a good knock of 38 runs but other batsman got out early as a result Delhi Capitals lost the match by 57 runs. On the other hand Mumbai Indians are coming after losing from Chennai Super Kings as on batting first Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan got good start but were not able to convert it into a big innings, Tim David cameo helped Mumbai Indians to reach 157 runs total but it was not enough for the bowlers to defend the total as Mumbai Indians lost the match by 7 wickets. Mumbai bowling is looking very weak, they need to look into their bowling to win Matches.


Delhi Capitals Vs Mumbai Indians:

Date: 11th April 2023, Tuesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi .

Capacity: 48,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


This will be the second match that will be played at Delhi this season, last time fast bowlers were effective as the ball was sticking and coming slow from the surface. Batsmen were facing difficulty. If in the same pitch the match is played the same can be expected.



David Warner (C), Prithvi Shaw, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Abhishek Porel(wk), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje.


Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff.


Total Matches Played: 32

Delhi Capitals: 15

Mumbai Indians: 17

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0