Blog Details

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 65th Match

17 May 2023 10:24 PM cricketclues

Can RCB continue their beast form or Hyderabad turn the game?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 65th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 18th May. For one team it's a very important match and for other it doesn't mean at all because they are out of the tournament. Sunrisers Hyderabad after losing their previous match against Gujarat Titans sums up that they would not be able to qualify anyhow for the playoffs. On bowling first conceded 188 runs and that would have been even more but Bhuvneshwar Kumar 5 wickets haul stopped the batsman to attack in the end. His 5 wickets were in vain as Hyderabad batted very poorly with the bat and only Henrich Klaseen played a wonderful innings he continued his good form but other batsman didn't supported him. On the other hand the Royal Challengers Bangalore won their previous match by 112 runs as they all-out Rajasthan Royals to just 59 runs and this is the third lowest total in the history of the IPL. Wayne Parnell on his comeback in the team picked up 3 wickets along with him Micheal Bracewell and Karn Sharma both picked up 2 wickets each. With the bat FaF Du Plessis stood at one end and Maxwell attacked the bowlers, in the end Anuj Rawat cameo was superb and his keeping was outstanding. RCB have that confidence going ahead in the upcoming match they just need to stick to the basics so that there playoffs chances keep increasing.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Date: 18th May 2023, Thursday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Capacity: 38000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Previous Match we saw a high scoring match as the pitch was good for the batsman, although fast bowlers got good bounce from the surface but for spinners the ball didn't turn much. Team winning the toss will possibly opt to bowl first.



Aiden Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Abdul Samad, Macro Jansen, Mayank Markande, T Natrajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat(wk), Dinesh Karthik, Michael Bracewell, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.


Total Matches Played: 22

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 12

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 9

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 0