Blog Details

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Titans, 70th Match of IPL

20 May 2023 09:19 PM cricketclues

Can King Kohli conquer again as RCB face Gujarat Titans in a must win match, Pitch Report

The 70th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 21st May. So Chinnaswamy will host the final league match of the 2023 IPL and in this match we will get our all the teams which are going to qualify. For Both the teams the equation is simple RCB need to win the match and they will qualify easily so for them it's a must win game and for Gujarat Titans they even if they lose they will be playing the Qualifier 1 so for them it's just trying out few players will they give rest to their core players will be interesting to see. Royal Challengers Bangalore has been in amazing form from past two matches, in the previous match on bowling first conceded 187 runs but then came the King and concur the match as Virat Kohli 6th IPL ton along with Faf Du Plessis 72 runs powers RCB to win the match easily. For Gujarat Titans they are also coming after defeating Hyderabad as on batting first Shubman Gill scored his maiden ton in the IPL and later on Bowlers did well to defend the target. It will be an electrifying match as RCB need a win to qualify and they will be getting a lot of support as they return to their home ground.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Gujarat Titans:

Date: 21st May 2023, Sunday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


After almost one month the match will be played at Chinnaswamy Stadium and in the past we have seen how good the pitch is with small dimensions. The approach is clearly in this stadium to win the toss and bowl first as another High scoring encounter expected.



Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat(wk), Dinesh Karthik, Michael Bracewell, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.


Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma.


Total Matches Played: 1

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1

Gujarat Titans: 0

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0