Blog Details

IPL 2023: Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals , 64th Match of IPL

16 May 2023 10:39 PM cricketclues

Can the Delhi Capitals Spoil Punjab Kings playoffs hope?, Dharmsala Pitch Report

The 64th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between  Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals at Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala on 17th May. So it's a reverse fixture as both teams played their last game against each other only where on batting first Punjab Kings scored 167 runs and all credit goes to Prabhsimran Singh who scored his maiden 100 in the IPL because of which Punjab reached a good total. In the second innings Delhi Capitals Batsmen got good start David Warner striked at 200 strike rate as he scored 54 runs but as soon as he got out wickets kept failing, Harpreet Brar spinned the ball a lot as he got 4 wickets along with him Nathan Ellis and Rahul Chahar both picked up 2 wickets. Punjab Kings need to win both of their remaining matches to qualify and there will be a tough challenge ahead of them and now the remaining two games they will play at the Dharamsala Stadium where IPL returns after 9 years. It will be interesting for both the teams as they don't know how the new pitch will react. Teams will be looking to bowl first as they are unaware how the pitch is gonna play. 


Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals:

Date: 17th May 2023, Wednesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala.

Capacity: 23,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


After almost 9 years, an IPL match will be played at the Dharamsala Stadium and this will be a new pitch so we might see a good batting surface. Previously 10 T20 matches have been played in which 4 have been won by team batting first and 4 by chasing side while 2 games have ended as no result.



Shikhar Dhawan(C), Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Sikandar Raza, Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis.


David Warner(C), Philip Salt(wk), Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.


Total Matches Played: 31

Punjab Kings: 16

Delhi Capitals: 15

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0