Blog Details

IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants Vs Mumbai Indians, 63rd Match of IPL

15 May 2023 09:12 PM cricketclues

Who will qualify as Lucknow face Mumbai at the slow pitch of Lucknow, Pitch Report

The 63rd Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow on 16th May.

This match is almost an Eliminator match. If we see how both teams are in the table it's one of the biggest matches of the week. Lucknow Super Giants in the previous match almost lost the match but in the end they somehow managed to win against Hyderabad. On bowling first conceded 182 runs, Krunal Pandya led from the front as he picked up 2 wickets and Yash Thakur aslo Bowled well in the death overs. While chasing the total it was a slow start but Prerak Mankad playing his first match stood at one end as he scored unbeaten 64 runs along with him Marcus Stoinis also played good innings but then came Nicholas Pooran who turned the game in the favor of Lucknow as he scored 44 runs in just 13 balls. On the other hand Mumbai Indians are flying high and the reason is only one man Suryakumar Yadav who is striking the ball at another level. In the previous match on batting first Mumbai Indians scored 218 runs and all the credit goes to Suryakumar Yadav as he scored his maiden 100 of the IPL. Mumbai Indians' problem has been their bowling but this time all the bowlers did well especially Akash Madhwal who scalpe 3 wickets and Kumar Kartikeya who got 2 Wickets. It will be an amazing match as this match will define which team will qualify for the playoffs.


Lucknow Super Giants Vs Mumbai Indians:

Date: 16th May 2023, Tuesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


So after almost 2 weeks the match will be played at Lucknow, it will be interesting to see that the pitch would be slow and spin friendly or the pitch would favor the batsman. Captain winning the toss might bat first if the surface would look dry.



Krunal Pandya(C), Qiunton De Kock, Kyle Mayers, Prerak Mankad, Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran(wk), Marcus Stoinis, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh.


Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendoff.


Total Matches Played: 2

Lucknow Super Giants: 2

Mumbai Indians: 0

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0