Blog Details

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Lucknow Super Giants, 68th Match of IPL

19 May 2023 11:51 PM cricketclues

Can Lucknow win the match and qualify or Kolkata Knight Riders steal the match?

The 68th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 20th May. 

It's a must win match for both the teams for Kolkata Knight Riders to stay alive and have that outside chance and for Lucknow to win and straight forward qualify for the playoffs. Kolkata Knight Riders are coming after defeating Chennai Super Kings and that too at Chennai as bowling first restricted them to 144 runs, Sunil Narine was back in form as he picked up 2 wickets along with Varun Chakravarthy who also picked up 2 wickets. While chasing the total in 33 runs Kolkata lost 3 wickets but then Rinku Singh and Captain Nitish Rana built a 99 runs partnership as Kolkata won the match easily. On the other hand Lucknow defeated Mumbai Indians in a thriller encounter. On batting first scored 177 runs and all the credit goes to Marcus Stoinis for his brilliant attacking innings of 89* Along with him Krunal Pandya also scored 49 runs. With the ball Lucknow got their first wicket at the score of 90 runs but then Ravi Bishnoi and Yash Thakur both picked up 2 wickets each and in the end Mohsin Khan was able to defend 11 runs off the Last over as Lucknow Super Giants won the match by 5 runs. 


Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Lucknow Super Giants:

Date: 20th May 2023, Saturday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Capacity: 63,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Eden Gardens pitch hasn't been good for batting as it is expected but this time spinners have also enjoyed this wicket. Teams will be looking to bowl first again as the pitch is beautiful for the Batsmen.



Nitish Rana(C), Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy. 


Krunal Pandya(C), Qiunton De Kock, Kyle Mayers, Prerak Mankad, Ayush Badoni, Nicholas Pooran(wk), Marcus Stoinis, Mohsin Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh.


Total Matches Played: 2

Kolkata Knight Riders: 0

Lucknow Super Giants: 2

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0