Blog Details

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 62nd Match of IPL

14 May 2023 11:29 PM cricketclues

Can Gujarat Titans become the first team to qualify or Hyderabad spoil their party?

The 62nd Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Gujarat Titans and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on 15th May. Gujarat Titans after losing in their previous match against Mumbai might tint their chances to be in the top two position of the points table. In the previous match on bowling first conceded 218 runs, Rashid Khan was lone warrior for them as he picked up 4 wickets but not just with the ball but later with the bat scored 79 runs in just 32 balls hitting 10 sixes wow that was unbelievable innings from Rashid Khan the Allrounder but it was a one man show as other players failed to perform but Gujarat Titans still are in a good position a win here will probably fix their spot in the top two. On the other hand Sunrisers Hyderabad were so near to win the match but lost it as on batting first scored 182 runs, Anmolpreet Singh provided a good start and later Henrich Klaseen and Abdul Samad continued their attacking approach as Hyderabad put on a good total. With the ball they started well and in powerplay conceded just 30 runs but in the end the bowlers conceded runs and especially that one over of Abhishek Sharma which went for 31 runs was a game changer as Hyderabad lost the match. For them they still have a bit of hope but if they lose here it will be guaranteed that they will be out of the IPL 2023.


Gujarat Titans Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Date: 15th May 2023, Monday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad .

Capacity: 132,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Previous Match at Ahmedabad we saw the first innings total of 227 runs. It was a flat surface, friendly for the batter's but a nightmare for the bowlers. As the season has progressed teams are opting to bat first.



Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma.


Aiden Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Abdul Samad, Macro Jansen, Mayank Markande, T Natrajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Total Matches Played: 2

Gujarat Titans: 1

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0