Blog Details

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Vs Mumbai Indians, 2nd Qualifier Match of IPL

25 May 2023 09:36 PM cricketclues

Can Gujarat Titans stop Mumbai Indians as both teams face each other in the second Qualifier Match, Ahemdabad pitch Report, Playing 11

The Qualifier 2 of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Gujarat Titans and Mumbai Indians at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad on 26th May. Gujarat Titans lost the first Qualifier Match and now they will face Mumbai Indians one of the most successful franchise and this thing is well known to Hardik Pandya who will have to defeat his former team to reach successive Finals but if not then the two most successful teams in the history of IPL will fight again for the 5th time in the Finals. Gujarat Titans first restricted Chennai to 172 runs, in powerplay they were unable to take a wicket. In the second innings once again Shubman Gill was highest scorer with 42 runs but apart from him other batter's struggled and got out early as they lost the match. On the other hand Mumbai Indians had a perfect game against Lucknow where every Batsmen contributed as Mumbai Indians gave 180 plus runs target and in the second innings wickets kept failing in clusters and all credit goes to this uncapped Indian fast bowler Akash Madhwal who's brilliant spell of 5-5, one of the most economical spell of IPL and best bowling figures for any Bowler of  Mumbai Indians gave a one-sided victory to them. Another High Intensity match on cards as another knockout game begins.


Gujarat Giants Vs Mumbai Indians:

Date: 26th May 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad .

Capacity: 132,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Ahmedabad pitch is a good batting surface as till now there hasn't been any low scoring matches with dew not a factor here, batting first can be a good option and we may see average score of 170 - 190 runs.



Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Dasun Shanka, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma.


Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff.


Total Matches Played: 3

Gujarat Titans: 1

Mumbai Indians: 2

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0