Blog Details

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings, 67th Match of IPL

19 May 2023 11:46 PM cricketclues

Will Delhi Capitals dent Chennai Super Kings playoffs chances?

The 67th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on 20th May. It's the last game for Delhi Capitals this season as they will be out of the playoffs race but can they dent Chennai Super Kings top 2 chances will be interesting to see. In the previous match on batting first scored 213 runs, Prithvi Shaw on his comeback scored a fifty along with him David Warner also scored 46 runs but then Rilee Rossouw free flowing shorts were amazing as he attacked the bowlers and scored unbeaten 82 runs at a strike rate of over 200. To defend the target all their fast bowlers did very well to restrict the opponent but their feilding was very poor they needed to improve on it. On the other hand for the Chennai Super Kings it's a must win match as if they win they will qualify for the playoffs but if not then they have to hope either of Bangalore or Mumbai to lose a match. In the previous match Chennai lost it on their home ground as on batting first scored just 144 runs, Shivam Dube was once again good but in the second innings the score was not enough although Deepak Chahar picked up 3 wickets but other bowlers were unable to get wickets as Chennai lost the match. If the pitch favors spinners which it did in the previous match then it will be an amazing battle as both teams have world class spinners in the form of Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Mahesh Theekshana.


Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings:

Date: 20th May 2023, Saturday

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi .

Capacity: 48,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The pitch in the previous match we saw was a decent wicket to bat on but as the match progressed it slowed down and spinners were brilliant as the amount of turn they were getting was exceptional. Win the toss and Bat first will be the approach.



David Warner(C), Prithvi Shaw, Rilee Rossouw, Philip Salt(wk), Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Aman Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.


MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, M Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande.


Total Matches Played: 28

Delhi Capitals: 10

Chennai Super Kings: 18

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0