Blog Details

PSL 2023: Match Prediction- Multan Sultans Vs Lahore Qalandars, Final

18 Mar 2023 01:01 AM cricketclues

PSL 2023, The Final, Pitch Report, Probable 11 , Probable Winner.

The FINAL of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Multan Sultans and Lahore Qalandars at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 18th March. After an exciting game this season here comes the Final. Multan Sultans looked perfect in the previous match as they defeated Lahore Qalandars in the Qualifier match by 84 runs as on batting first scored 160 runs on a difficult batting conditions, Openers provided a steady start but then credit goes to Kieron Pollard for his amazing knock of 57 runs because of which Multan Sultans registered good first innings total. But their bowlers were amazing. All the bowlers performed well, especially Sheldon Cottrell with 3 wickets and Usama Mir with 2 wickets as they all out the opponent to just 76 runs and enter the Finals. They will be facing again Lahore Qalandars only as they won the Eliminator 2 Match as they chased down the target of 171 runs, First Mirza Baig provided a good start with his 54 runs knock, Sam Billings and Sikandar Raza also contributed well as Lahore Qalandars won the match by 4 wickets. Let's see if Lahore Qalandars take revenge and lift the trophy or Multan Sultans will continue their dominance on Lahore Qalandars.


Multan Sultans Vs Lahore Qalandars:

Date: 18th March 2023, Saturday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Capacity: 27,000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


The weather forecast for the evening is cloudy but with very less chance of rain. So again the fast bowlers can be effective and lethal. In the Finals it has been seen team's look to bat first as runs on board in the Final match create pressure on the batting team.



Mohammad Rizwan(C)&(wk), Usman Khan, Rilee Rossouw, Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Anwar Ali, Sheldon Cottrell, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah.


Shaheen Afridi(C), Mirza Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Ashan Bhatti, Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(wk), Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.


Total Matches Played: 16

Multan Sultans: 8

Lahore Qalandars: 8

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0