Blog Details

PSL 2023: Match Prediction, Islamabad United Vs Lahore Qalandars, Match 26

09 Mar 2023 01:12 AM cricketclues

Preview of Match No. 26 Between Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars, Probable 11.

The 26th match of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars at Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 9th March. Yesterday we witnessed an amazing cricket encounter as Quetta Gladiators chased down 240 runs total easily and registered their name as chasing down the third highest total in the history of T20's. Now talking about this Match Prediction , Islamabad United too are coming after chasing down the total of 206 runs and winning the match by 2 wickets. After opting to bowl first conceded 205 runs, Shadab Khan was the only  economical bowler and also picked up 2 wickets. While chasing the total Colin Munro and Shadab Khan put on a good partnership to keep them in the game but it was Faheem Ashraf 51 runs knock at the strike rate of near 200 helped Islamabad United to chase the target. On the other hand Lahore Qalandars lost their previous match by 35 runs as on bowling first conceded over 200 runs, their skipper although picked up 4 wickets, Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan and Zaman Khan supported well as all of them picked up 2 wickets each. While chasing the target their top 4 got out inside 6 overs after that Hussain Talat and Shaheen Afridi put on a 100 plus run partnership but was in vain as the target was big and Lahore Qalandars fell short of their target.


Islamabad United Vs Lahore Qalandars:

Date: 9th March 2023, Thursday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi.

Capacity: 15000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


What target is sufficient? Was the question asked by the reporter and captain's have no idea of it as in the previous match 240 runs target was chased down with 10 balls to spare that is huge. Match by Match the wicket is getting better for the batter's and for bowlers this pitch is a nightmare. 



Shadab Khan(C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Azam Khan(wk), Faheem Ashraf, Mubasir Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Rumman Raees, Fazalhaq Farooqi.


Shaheen Afridi(C), Fakhar Zaman, Shawaiz Irfan, Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(wk), Sikandar Raza, Hussain Talat, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.


Total Matches Played: 16

Islamabad United: 9

Lahore Qalandars: 7

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0