Blog Details

Pakistan Super Premier League 2023 Match Prediction- Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars- Who will win the 23rd match of the tournament?

07 Mar 2023 09:55 AM cricketclues

The 23rd match of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars at Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 7th March. Peshawar Zalmi after playing 6 matches have won 3 out of these, to accelerate up in the points table they need to perform well in continuous matches. They will be playing a game almost after a week, In the previous match on batting first after losing their top 3 inside 2 overs were in difficult situation but than their middle order performed perfectly as Kohler Cadmore, Hasebullah Khan and Rovman Powell all their of them scored fifties because of which Peshawar Zalmi set the target of 198 runs. To successfully defend the target their Bowlers did well especially A Omarzai and Amer Jamal both picked up 3 wickets each as Peshawar Zalmi won the match by 24 runs. On the other hand they will be facing Lahore Qalandars the table toppers as after playing 7 games have won 6 out of it and are looking a brilliant side, beating them would be a challenge against Peshawar Zalmi. In their previous match on batting first Lahore Qalandars posted 180 runs because of Abdullah Shafique 48 runs and Sam Billings with 54 runs knock. In bowling department bowlers did well, but the Man of the match for his brilliant 3 wickets haul was Rashid Khan and in the end Lahore registered their 6th win in the tournament by beating Multan Sultans by 21 runs. 


Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars:

Date: 7th March 2023, Tuesday 

Time: 02:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi.

Capacity: 15000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


In the previous match spinners were getting turn and were economical and as back to back games will be played also it is a day game we can witness a relatively low scoring match as the pitch would be dry. So batting first can be a good option on this surface.



Babar Azam(C), Mohammad Haris, Saim Ayub, Kohler-Cadmore, Hasebullah Khan(wk), Rovman Powell, Aamer Jamal, A Omarzai, Wahab Riaz, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Arshad Iqbal.


Shaheen Afridi(C), Fakhar Zaman, Mirza Baig,  Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(wk), Sikandar Raza, Hussain Talat, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.


Total Matches Played: 16

Peshawar Zalmi: 9

Lahore Qalandars: 7

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0