Blog Details

Pakistan Super Premier League 2023 Match Prediction- Peshawar Zalmi Vs Karachi Kings- Who will win the 17th match of the tournament?

02 Mar 2023 04:31 PM cricketclues

The 17th match of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Peshawar Zalmi and Karachi Kings at Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 1st March. Peshawar Zalmi after playing 5 matches have been able to win just 2 games till now. In the previous match on bowling first conceded 241 runs, bowlers were knocked out of the ground. While chasing such a big total Peshawar Zalmi best batsmen Babar Azam and M Harris both of their openers got out early but later their middle order shown courage and played out some good innings Saim Ayub and Kohler Cadmore both scored fifties but were unable to win the match for their team as the total was huge. On the other hand Karachi Kings although have played some good cricket but in the end have lost a few matches by a single digit margin as they were too close to chasing the target. In the previous match they defeated table toppers of that time Multan Sultans by 66 runs as on batting first scored 167 runs, M Wade played an anchor innings of 46 runs and then Tayyab Tahir who was playing his first match scored a brilliant 65 runs knock. While defending the target their spinners went all over as Shoaib Malik and Tabraiz Shamsi both picked up 3 wickets each. Imad Wasim and Akif Javed also supported well as they both picked up 2 wickets each as Karachi Kings won the match comfortably.


Peshawar Zalmi Vs Karachi Kings:

Date: 1st March 2023, Wednesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Pindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi.

Capacity: 15000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


Now the games of PSL will be played at the Rawalpindi, the wicket is expected to assist the bowlers but as the pitch will be fresh we can expect a good scoring encounter for the first few matches at the Rawalpindi. Teams will be looking to bowl first as how the wicket will be playing is unknown.



Babar Azam(C), Mohammad Haris(wk), Saim Ayub, Kohler-Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaska, Rovman Powell, Jimmy Neesham, Wahab Riaz, Salman Irshad, Saad Masood, Arshad Iqbal.


Imad Wasim(C), James Vince, Matthew Wade(wk), Tayyab Tahir, Shoaib Malik, Ben Cutting, Irfan Khan, Aamer Yamin, Akif Javed, Mohammad Musa, Tabraiz Shamsi.


Total Matches Played: 18

Peshawar Zalmi: 13

Karachi Kings: 5

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0