Blog Details

Pakistan Super Premier League 2023 Match Prediction- Lahore Qalandars Vs Islamabad United- Who will win the 16th match of the tournament?

01 Mar 2023 03:14 PM cricketclues

The 16th match of the Pakistan Super League 2023, will be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 27th February. In the previous match Lahore Qalandars just exploited the conditions perfectly as on batting first scored 241 runs, Abdullah Shafique was brilliant as he scored 75 runs, Sam Billings too played a good knock of 47 runs but it was Fakhar Zaman knock of 96 runs which included 10 sixes set the tone for Lahore Qalandars. On defending the total Shaheen Afridi removed both of the Openers very early and bowled an amazing spell as he took 5 wicket haul and Lahore Qalandars defended the target as they won the match by 40 runs. On the other hand Islamabad United too won their previous match by first batting registered a good total of 220 runs, first Colin Munro played a reasonable knock of 38 runs but then started Azam Khan power hitting as he just missed a well deserved century as he got out at the score 97 runs. Later Asif Ali also scored 42 runs at a good strike rate. All the bowlers did well to defend the total easily as Islamabad United won the match by 63 runs. It will indeed be a run scoring encounter and to be honest both teams batting unit is looking best as both batting powerhouse will face off, there will be a good match to watch out for.


Lahore Qalandars Vs Islamabad United:

Date: 27th February 2023, Monday 

Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

Capacity: 27,000

Live Streaming Platform: Sony Sports Network.


As Expected the Lahore pitch was flat and in the previous match both teams were able to score 200 runs easily. Bowling is really difficult as good balls are also being hit out of the ground as the dimensions also are not so big in Lahore.



Shaheen Afridi(C), Fakhar Zaman, Mirza Baig,  Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(wk), Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, Hussain Talat, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan.


Shadab Khan(C), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Munro, van der Dussen, Azam Khan(wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Mubbasir Khan, Hasan Ali, Abar Ahmed, Fazalhaq Farooqi.


Total Matches Played: 15

Lahore Qalandars: 6

Islamabad United: 9

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0