Blog Details

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Lucknow Super Giants, 58th Match of IPL

12 May 2023 06:15 PM cricketclues

Can Lucknow get back to winning ways or Hyderabad will win again?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 58th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Lucknow Super Giants at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 13th May. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the previous match and it was a thriller to watch as on bowling first conceded 214 runs all the bowlers went for runs but in the second innings the batter's showed intent from the start of the match as first Abhishek Sharma scored 55 runs along with Rahul Tripathi who scored 47 runs but then Glenn Phillips playing his first match of the season scored 25 runs in just 7 balls and Abdul Samad 17 runs cameo in the end clinched victory for Hyderabad. They still have a chance to qualify. On the other hand Lucknow Super Giants are losing continuous matches; the defeat against RCB has impacted and from that match they are yet to win a match. In the previous match, bowling first conceded a record total of 227 runs and bowlers were destroyed by the Gujarat Batsmen. While chasing the total Kyle Mayers along with Quinton de Kock playing his first match of this season IPL was brilliant with his 70 runs knock but the target was huge and middle order failed once again as Lucknow lost the match by 56 runs. KL Rahul injury and Deepak Hooda not in form has affected them and in the bowling department their whole bowling is dependent on Indian bowlers and most of them are not that experienced. 


Sunrisers Hyderabad Vs Lucknow Super Giants:

Date: 13th May 2023, Saturday 

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

Capacity: 38000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Hyderabad Pitch is a bit tricky as it does not offer much assistance to Bowlers nor the batter's as we have seen average scoring encounters in this stadium this season. It will be a day game and heat is increasing day by day so teams would look to bat first.



Aiden Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Abdul Samad, Macro Jansen, Mayank Markande, T Natrajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Krunal Pandya(C), Qiunton De Kock, Kyle Mayers, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran(wk), Marcus Stoinis, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Mohsin Khan.


Total Matches Played: 2

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 0

Lucknow Super Giants: 2

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0