Blog Details

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals, 32nd match of ipl

22 Apr 2023 04:14 PM cricketclues

Virat Kohli returns as the RCB captain, RCB vs RR, pitch Report, Playing 11

The 32nd Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 23rd April. So the Royal Challengers Bangalore are back to winning ways as in the previous match they defeated Punjab Kings by 24 runs as on batting first their Openers yet again were brutal with the bat as Virat Kohli and FaF Du Plessis build a partnership of 137 runs but afterwards they slowed down and managed to get to 174 runs, in the second innings Bowlers were brilliant to defend the target and the hero and Man of the Match was Mohammad Siraj with 4 wickets, he has good with the new ball especially. On the other hand Rajasthan Royals lost their previous match by 10 runs as on bowling first restricted Lucknow Super Giants to 154 runs, R. Ashwin picked up 2 wickets. In the second innings Rajasthan Royals were at 87 for no loss but then ended up losing the match by 10 runs as middle order fumbled. Both teams have a good batting line-up, so a high scoring encounter is on cards. Yuzi Chahal returns at Chinnaswamy Stadium where he started his career. Can he be in the same form where he has picked up most of his wickets will be interesting to see.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals:

Date: 23rd April 2023, Sunday 

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


In the previous match at Chinnaswamy, we witnessed 446 runs scored. The pitch is amazing for the batter's. It's a day game here. Will the pitch slow down will be interesting to see. So win the toss and bowl first as chasing here is preferred by the teams.



Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Vyshak Vijaykumar,  Mohammed Siraj.


Sanju Samson(C)&(wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Total Matches Played: 28

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 13

Rajasthan Royals: 12

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 2