Blog Details

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Mumbai Indians, 5th match of ipl

02 Apr 2023 12:32 AM cricketclues

Virat Kohli Vs Rohit Sharma, Chinnaswamy Stadium, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 5th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Mumbai Indians at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 2nd April. We are all set for a Super Sunday encounter between the two most supportive teams as Royal Challengers Bangalore take on the Mumbai Indians at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, RCB will be playing on their home ground after 3 years and the fans are really excited to cheer for their home team. Rcb being one of the most consistent team in the last 3 years as they qualified each time and this time also they are looking a really good side with big match winners in the form of Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Mohammad Siraj, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik, et. Josh Hazelwood is injured and will miss the first few matches Reece Topley is expected to start in the playing 11 for RCB. Now talking about Mumbai Indians they will be led by one of the most successful captains of the IPL history Rohit Sharma alongside with him the few match winners that MI have are Jofra Archer, Ishan Kishan, Tim David and Suryakumar Yadav. Mumbai Indians will miss their best bowler Jasprit Bumrah but they also have a good news as this season Jofra Archer is fit and we all know what he can do with his real pace, in the absence of Bumrah all the eyes will be on Jofra Archer as his performance will define how Mumbai Indians bowling will work in this season of the IPL.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Mumbai Indians:

Date: 2nd April 2023, Sunday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is famous for its high scoring thrillers. In the past we have seen how team's are able to chase down the total of over 200 runs easily as the dimensions here are short and it's a very good batting surface. No Doubt team winning the toss will opt to bowl first as dew can play a factor and teams can chase down the target in the second innings as it is a good batting pitch.



Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj.


Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David,  Cameron Green, Ramandeep Singh, Jofra Archer, Hrithik Shokeen, Sandeep Warrier,  Jason Behrendorff


Total Matches Played: 32

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 13

Mumbai Indians: 19

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0