Blog Details

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Lucknow Super Giants, 15 Match

10 Apr 2023 12:48 AM cricketclues

Virat Kohli Vs KL Rahul who will score more runs?, Chinnaswamy pitch Report, Playing 11

The 15th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lucknow Super Giants at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 10th April. So RCB returns at the home menu where they won the game but in the previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders day lost by a huge margin of 81 runs as on bowling first conceded 204 runs, RCB bowlers got good start with the ball as they stuck KKR at a moment for 89/5 but again in the death overs Bowlers leaked runs, David Willey was brilliant as in his 4 overs spell conceded just 16 runs and also picked up 2 wickets with one maiden over too and Kran Sharma was also good as he also picked up 2 wickets. In the second innings, Virat Kohli and FaF Du Plessis started well but after Kohli got out, wickets kept falling as RCB got all out at the score of 123 runs. On the other hand Lucknow Super Giants are coming after winning their previous match comfortably as on bowling first restricted the opponent to just 121 runs Krunal Pandya was adjuned Man of the Match award for his brilliant 3 wickets and in the batting also he scored 34 runs along with him KL Rahul also scored good 35 runs. Lucknow SuperGiants batting is looking destructive and can the RCB bowlers bounce on them will be interesting to see.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Lucknow Super Giants:

Date: 10th April 2023, Monday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


In the previous match played here RCB Vs Mi, RCB were able to chase down 170 runs total easily in just 16 overs as in the start fast bowlers were getting movement but afterwards it was a brilliant pitch to bat on. For teams the plan is simply to win the toss and bowl first as this is a high scoring venue.



Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj.


KL Rahul(C), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.


Total Matches Played: 2

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 2

Lucknow Super Giants: 0

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0