Blog Details

IPL 2023: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings, 24th Match

17 Apr 2023 01:28 AM cricketclues

It's Dhoni Vs Kohli, Can Dhoni and Kohli continue their batting form at the Chinnaswamy?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 24th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Chennai Super Kings at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru on 17th April. It's a game that all the Indians fans wait for as Dhoni and Kohli face off. So Royal Challengers Bangalore are coming after defeating the Delhi Capitals comfortably by 23 runs, as on batting first scored 174 runs, Virat Kohli again started well in the powerplay as he scored 50 runs and for his outstanding performance was also the Man of the Match. In the second innings RCB are Bowlers are bowling great in the powerplay as yet again they picked up 4 wickets inside the 6 overs, Mohammad Siraj picked up 2 wickets but Vyshak Vijaykumar who was playing his first match of the IPL was brilliant with his variations as he took 3 wickets. On the other hand Chennai Super Kings are coming after losing against Rajasthan Royals as their Thala was too close to finish the match in style but fell short by just 3 runs. On bowling first conceded 175 runs, Ravindra Jadeja has been good with the ball this season and yet again he picked up 2 wickets along with him T Deshpande and Akash Singh also picked up 2 wickets each. In the second innings Devon Conway was brilliant as he scored 50 runs but from the other hand wickets kept failing but at last MS Dhoni scored 32 runs in just 17 balls and was one hit away from sealing the match for CSK. 


Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings:

Date: 17th April 2023, Monday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


On the new surface near the edge of the square the match will be played and we can expect this to be another good surface to bat on as the nature of Chinnaswamy Stadium suggests. So win the toss and bowl first as chasing here is preferred by the teams.



Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Vyshak Vijaykumar,  Mohammed Siraj.


MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana,  Tushar Deshpande.


Total Matches Played: 31

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 10

Chennai Super Kings: 20

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 1