Blog Details

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals Vs Punjab Kings, Guwahati Pitch Report

04 Apr 2023 09:08 PM cricketclues

Playing 11, Pitch Report, Dream 11 team , RR VS PK

The 8th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati on 5th April. Rajasthan royals are coming after winning there opening match by 72 runs as on batting first their top 3 all scored 50 especially Jos buttler first he started smashing as he scored 50 runs in just 20 balls and then Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal also score fifty, because of which Rajasthan royals reached 203 runs in the first inning and then in bowling Trent boult was on the mark from the first over as he bowled a double wicket maiden over and then Yuzi Chahal picked up 4 wickets. On the other hand Punjab Kings are also coming after winning the opening match against KKR as on batting first they scored 191 runs, it was a good batting effort from the team as all the batters contributed especially Shikhar Dhawan with 40 runs and Bhanuka Rajapaksa with his 50 runs knock and later on in the bowling also it was a good team effort especially from Arshdeep Singh as he pick up 3 wickets and in result Punjab Kings won the match by 7 runs due to the DLS method. Both teams batting is looking good, a good contest on cards.


Rajasthan Royals Vs Punjab Kings:

Date: 5th April 2023, Wednesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati.

Capacity: 40,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Win the toss and bowl first has been the template so far this season and in Guwahati we will expect the same as it's a hard pitch which means ball comes good to the bat as batsmen can trust the pitch bounce.



Sanju Samson(C)&(wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, KM Asif, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Shikhar Dhawan(C), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sikandar Raza,  Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis.


Total Matches Played: 24

Rajasthan Royals: 14

Punjab Kings: 10

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0