Blog Details

IPL 2023: Punjab Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 27th match of ipl

19 Apr 2023 08:58 PM cricketclues

Will Dhawan play?, Can RCB display another Run fest?, Playing 11, Pitch Report

The 27th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali on 20th April. In the previous match Punjab Kings got a new hero in the form of Sikandar Raza as his all-round performance in which he took 1 wicket and scored 57 runs, at a moment Punjab Kings were struggling as inside the powerplay they lost 3 wickets but then he build partnership with Matthew Short who scored 34 runs but in the end it was Sharukh Khan innings of 23 runs in just 10 balls because of which Punjab Kings won the match. On the other hand Royal Challengers Bangalore are playing good cricket but in the end are losing close Matches as it happened against Lucknow and it happened again against Chennai Super Kings in the previous match as RCB on bowling first conceded a record total of 226 runs, in which Mohammad Siraj conceded just 30 runs and also picked up a Wicket. In the second innings RCB lost the key wicket of Virat Kohli early on but then Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell put on an exhibition of sixes as they scored 62 and 76 runs respectively and were striking at the strike rate of near 200 but as soon as they got out RCB lost the match from winning position as they felt short of 8 runs. Shikhar Dhawan missed previous match he is expected to Play and lead the side again.


Punjab Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Date: 20th April 2023, Thursday 

Time: 03:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali.

Capacity: 30,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The previous match here at Mohali, it was seen that not very High scores were made as the pitch was good for the fast bowlers and now it will be a day game so we can expect spinners to play a big role. Teams will be looking to bowl first and later on chase the target.



Shikhar Dhawan(C), Prabhsimran Singh, Matthew Short, Sikandar Raza, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada.


Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Mohammed Siraj.


Total Matches Played: 30

Punjab Kings: 17

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 13

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0