Blog Details

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Titans, 57th match of IPL

11 May 2023 11:00 PM cricketclues

Hardik Pandya take on his formal Captain Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Titans, Wankhede Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 57th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 12th May. Mumbai Indians are winning back to back games and in the previous match they defeated RCB by chasing the target of 200, they have chased down over 200 total 3 Times this season that is huge. Jason Behrendoff on his comeback in the team was brilliant with the new ball as he picked up 3 important wickets but other bowlers didn't perform well. In the second innings first Ishan Kishan started amazing as he scored 42 runs in just 21 balls but then came Suryakumar Yadav who scored 83 runs in just 35 balls took the game single handedly in the favor of Mumbai Indians. For them there is a huge positive of how Nehal Wadhera has performed in the absence of Tilak Verma. On the other hand Gujarat Titans have found a way to win Matches with ease as their performance is increasing in every match. In the previous match on batting first they scored a momentum total of 227 runs, Wriddhiman Saha with 81 runs and Shubham Gill with 94 runs both were outstanding. Bowlers bowled well but Mohit Sharma with his variations took 4 wickets as Gujarat Titans won the match by 56 runs. For Gujarat Titans if they win this match they will qualify for the playoffs and that too by being in top two position.


Mumbai Indians Vs Gujarat Titans:

Date: 12th May 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

Capacity: 33,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


In Wankhede Stadium scoring 200 is becoming easy and for Bowlers this is a dangerous sigh. In the previous match Mumbai Indians chased down 200 runs total inside 17 overs that reflect how good is the pitch for batting. Toss plays an important role as dew also came in the previous match.



Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Kumar Kartikeya, Jason Behrendoff.


Hardik Pandya(C), Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Mohit Sharma.


Total Matches Played: 2

Mumbai Indians: 1

Gujarat Titans: 1

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0