Blog Details

IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 10th match

06 Apr 2023 10:05 PM cricketclues

Can Aiden Markram change Hyderabad Fortune?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 10th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Lucknow Super Giants and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow on 7th April. So Lucknow Super Giants lost their previous game against CSK by 12 runs as on bowling first conceded 217 runs, Ravi Bishnoi was the most economical bowler and also picked up 3 wickets along with him although Mark Wood went for runs but he also picked up 3 wickets. In the second innings Kyle Mayers is in superb form once again he played an attacking innings at the top scoring 53 runs in just 22 balls his wicket was game changing and then in middle overs their batsmen tried to score runs, Nicholas Pooran was always able to score just 32 runs and got out. Lsg needs to play spin carefully to win the battle. On the other hand Sunrisers Hyderabad looked very unsettled team as talked before the match, On bowling first conceded 203 runs, Fazalhaq Farooqi and T Natarajan both picked up 2 wickets each but in the second innings batters performed not so good and were not able to stick to the surface as Sunrisers Hyderabad lost the match by 72 runs. For Hyderabad one thing is good as their skipper Aiden Markram will return in this match and will lead the side for the first time.


Lucknow Super Giants Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad :

Date: 7th April 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Lucknow surface in the previous match at the start was good for batting but after that the pitch was getting slow and batting was difficult. 10 T20's have been played and 5 have been won by team batting second and 5 by team batting first, so toss doesn't play a Big factor here.



KL Rahul(C), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, K Gowtham, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.


Aiden Markram(C), Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips (wk), Harry Brook, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Total Matches Played: 1

Lucknow Super Giants: 1

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 0

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0