Blog Details

IPL 2023: Lucknow Super Giants Vs Delhi Capitals , 3rd match of ipl

01 Apr 2023 01:21 AM cricketclues

KL Rahul Vs David Warner, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 3rd Match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023, will be played between Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals at Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow on 1st April. Both the teams will Play their first match of the IPL 2023 and Lucknow will play their first home game. Lucknow will be led by KL Rahul and his side is looking a good balanced side as they have very good players in the form of Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda, etc. Lucknow have a good combination of Indian and foreign players and because of which they are looking a very destructive side. On the other hand Delhi Capitals will be without their regular captain Rishabh Pant who is out of this season IPL because of a car accident, so David Warner will lead the Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals have some of the match winners in the form of Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, etc. On paper, the Lucknow team is looking better than the Delhi Capitals. Lucknow Super Giants have good all-rounders whereas Delhi Capitals have good and explosive batting line-up and on the Slow Lucknow surface it will be interesting to see how their batters perform.


Lucknow Super Giants Vs Delhi Capitals :

Date: 1st April 2023, Saturday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Lucknow surface is not considered to be a very good batting surface as it's a bit slow surface and spinners get more wickets, stats shows. 9 International T20's have been played and 5 have been won by team batting second and 4 by team batting first, so toss doesn't play a Big factor here.



KL Rahul(C), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Ayush Badoni, Jaydev Unadkat, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.


David Warner (C), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan (wk), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed.


Total Matches Played: 2

Lucknow Super Giants: 2

Delhi Capitals: 2

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0