Blog Details

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 9th Match

05 Apr 2023 10:12 PM cricketclues

Can King Kohli continue his good form at the Eden Gardens?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 9th Match of the Indian Premier League Ipl2023 will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 6th April. So Kolkata Knight Riders will be playing their second game of the tournament, in their opening match against Punjab Kings they lost the match by 7 runs (DLS METHOD) as on bowling first conceded 191 runs, Umesh Yadav and Varun Chakravarthy were the only only economical bowlers and also picked up one wicket each, in the second innings KKR top order failed Venkatesh Iyer who came in as an impact player scored good 34 runs and Andre Russell also scored 35 runs but apart from these two other batter's failed as KKR lost the match. On the other hand Royal Challengers Bangalore started their tournament on a winning note and for them it was a near perfect game, first in bowling first Mohammad Siraj was exceptional with the new ball as in the powerplay bowled 3 overs and gave Just 5 runs and also picked up one wicket along with him Reece Topley was also good but he is set to miss few matches as he got injured while fielding and in spin department in the absence of Hasaranga, Karn Sharma was effective as he picked up 2 wickets. In the second innings RCB was chasing 172 runs target and Faf du Plessis with his 73 runs along with King Kohli 82 runs knock helped RCB to chase the target with nearly 4 overs to spare. RCB is looking a good balanced side and are looking dangerous.


Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: 

Date: 6th April 2023, Thursday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Capacity: 63,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Eden Gardens pitch is fast bowlers paradise, true pace and bounce but it offers runs to the batsman also as the outfield is fast and the bowl comes good to tha bat. Teams winning the toss will opt to bowl first and it will be a good scoring match.



Nitish Rana(C), Mandeep Singh, R Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy.


Faf du Plessis(C), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, David Willey, Mohammed Siraj, Karn Sharma.


Total Matches Played: 31

Kolkata Knight Riders: 17

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 14

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0