Blog Details

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals, 56th Match

11 May 2023 01:16 AM cricketclues

Kolkata face Rajasthan Royals who will win in a must win game?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 56th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 11th May. The points table race is getting tougher and this is a virtual knockout game as the team losing here will most probably be out of the tournament. So Kolkata Knight Riders in the previous match their Big Man Andre Russell did what he is known for, firstly on bowling first restricted the opponent to 179 runs, Harshit Rana was good in the powerplay as he picked up 2 wickets and later Varun Chakravarthy picked up 3 wickets. In the second innings Jason Roy continued his good form along with him captain Nitish Rana scored 51 runs but KKR were in trouble but then came Andre Russell show with Rinku Singh 21 runs in just 10 balls took the game again in the favor of Kolkata Knight Riders. On the other hand Rajasthan Royals would not believe what is happening with them as they in last 6 matches they have won just one match, they have lost the form and in previous match at one point where they won the match but at last Sandeep Sharma no ball costed them the match, Rajasthan Royals conceded 41 runs in the last 2 overs and that is huge. The only positive for them was Jos Buttler finally returned in form as he scored 95 runs along with him Skipper Sanju Samson also scored fifty but their bowlers were unable to defend 215 runs target. For both the teams it's a must win match.


Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals;

Date: 11th May 2023, Thursday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Capacity: 63,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Eden Gardens pitch in the previous match was amazing for the fast bowlers at the start but afterwards the batsmen regulated the game as Kolkata is a High scoring venue. Win the toss and bowl first will be the approach again by the teams.



Nitish Rana(C), Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy. 


Sanju Samson(C)&(wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Joe Root, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Trent boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldip Yadav.


Total Matches Played: 27

Kolkata Knight Riders: 14

Rajasthan Royals: 12

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 0