Blog Details

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings, 33rd match of ipl

22 Apr 2023 10:18 PM cricketclues

Will Dhoni Csk dominate at the Eden Gardens?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 33rd Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings at Eden Gardens, Kolkata on 23rd April.

Kolkata Knight Riders after playing 6 matches have been able to win just 2 games till now. In the previous match it was a bad batting effort as KKR got all-out at the score of just 127 runs, Jason Roy playing his first match was good with the bat and later on Andre Russell attacked in the end but to defend the target it was difficult but Bowlers took the game till the last over as spinners were outstanding but the target was not enough. Kolkata Knight Riders need to settle down as in previous match too they did 4 changes. On the other hand Chennai Super Kings have found out way to win matches as in 6 matches they have won 4, in the previous match on bowling first restricted Hyderabad to just 134 runs, Ravindra Jadeja picked up 3 wickets and was adjourned Man of the Match for the same. In the second innings Devon Conway was brilliant once again as he  scored his 3rd consecutive fifty, his 77 runs unbeaten run knock was the result as Chennai Super Kings comfortably won the match. Can the Kolkata Knight Riders win against the settled Chennai Super Kings will be interesting to see.


Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings:

Date: 23rd April 2023, Sunday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Capacity: 63,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Previous match at the Eden Gardens both teams were able to score over 200 runs as it was a high scoring encounter. Fast bowlers were getting pace from the surface and for batters it was a delight. Teams winning the toss will opt to bowl first and it will be a high scoring match.



Nitish Rana(C), Jason Roy, Liton Das(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Mandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Kulwant Khejroliya, Varun Chakravarthy. 


MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, M Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Akash Singh, Tushar Deshpande.


Total Matches Played: 29

Kolkata Knight Riders: 10

Chennai Super Kings: 18

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 0