Blog Details

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Kings, 59th Match of IPL

13 May 2023 12:18 AM cricketclues

Last Chance for Delhi and Punjab to stay alive in the playoffs race, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 59th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Delhi Capitals and Punjab Kings at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on 13th May. So Delhi Capitals are in the merge of going out of IPL 2023 as if they lose here it will most probably be that they will not qualify. In the previous match against Chennai on bowling first conceded 167 runs, Mitchell Marsh picked up 3 wickets and Axar Patel got 2. In the second innings David Warner again got out early and Rilee Rossouw was highest scorer with 25 runs but apart from him other batter's got out early as Delhi Capitals lost the match by 27 runs. On the other hand Punjab Kings also lost their previous match as on batting first scored 179 runs, Shikhar Dhawan scored a good fifty but other Batsmen were not able to convert their start into a big innings. In the second innings Rahul Chahar was economical and also picked up 2 wickets but other bowlers performed average and in death overs they leaked runs as Punjab Kings lost the match which was in their hands. For them also it's a now or never situation.


Delhi Capitals Vs Punjab Kings:

Date: 13th May 2023, Saturday

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi .

Capacity: 48,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


This will be the 6th match that will be played at Delhi this season and in only one game the team was able to defend the total as all other remaining matches have been won by the team chasing the target and as dew is also a factor so teams will be looking forward to Bowl first. The average first innings score is between 170- 180 runs this season.



David Warner(C), Philip Salt(wk), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.


Shikhar Dhawan(C), Prabhsimran Singh, B Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(wk), Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis.


Total Matches Played: 30

Delhi Capitals: 15

Punjab Kings: 15

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0