Blog Details

IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 28th match of ipl

20 Apr 2023 01:37 AM cricketclues

Can the Delhi Capitals win their first match?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 28th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders at Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi on 20th April. When you have Ricky Ponting and Sourav Ganguly as your team coaching staff but still the team cannot win a single match that's the story of Delhi Capitals as they have lost 5 in 5. Batting hasn't been good as David Warner is scoring runs but at lower strike rate and other than him Axar Patel has scored runs with a good strike rate but apart from them there is dryness of runs from other batter's. Now Delhi Capitals will face KKR spin challenge at their home. On the other hand Kolkata Knight Riders have won 2 matches out of their 5 games played, in the previous match on batting first scored 185 runs as Venkatesh Iyer scored a well deserved century but apart from him the other highest score was of just 21 runs. In the second innings Suyash Sharma was again good as he picked up 2 wickets but other bowlers failed to perform as Kolkata Knight Riders conceded the runs inside 18th over and lost the match. Kolkata Knight Riders bowling is dependent on their spinners as fast bowlers have failed to make their mark till now.


Delhi Capitals Vs Kolkata Knight Riders:

Date: 20th April 2023, Thursday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi .

Capacity: 48,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


This will be the third match that will be played at Delhi this season, last time fast bowlers and spinners both were effective as the ball was coming slow from the surface. Both previous matches have been won by teams chasing the target.



David Warner(C), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Abhishek Porel(wk), Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Anrich Nortje.


Nitish Rana(C), N Jagadeesan, R Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy.


Total Matches Played: 31

Delhi Capitals: 14 

Kolkata Knight Riders: 16

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 1