Blog Details

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 29th Match

20 Apr 2023 11:33 PM cricketclues

Unsettled Hyderabad face Chennai Super Kings at their home, Dhoni Vs Markram, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 29th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 21st April. The Chennai Super Kings are flying high as they won the match against RCB which at a moment they would have thought that they have lost it. In batting Devon Conway was superb as he scored 83 runs along with him Shivam Dube played an attacking knock of 52 runs. In bowling Tushar Deshpande was again good as he picked up 2 wickets but the real hero was M Pathirana who was playing his first match and in death overs his bowling was the difference because of which CSK won the match by 8 runs. On the other hand Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their previous match against Mumbai Indians as on bowling first conceded 192 runs, apart from Bhuvneshwar Kumar other bowlers went for runs and in the second innings Mayank Agarwal and Heinrich Klaseen played a good innings but other batsman failed to perform as Sunrisers Hyderabad lost the match by 14 runs. SRH hasn't been able to perform good as a unit and their team hasn't been consistent.


Chennai Super Kings Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Date: 21st April 2023, Friday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


Till now 2 matches have been played and in both the games we have seen plenty of runs and not that typically Chepauk Stadium which offered spin friendly surface although spinners have been effective but batsmen have enjoyed the surface as of now.



MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, M Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Akash Singh, Tushar Deshpande.


Aiden Markram(C), Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen(wk), Washington Sundar, Macro Jansen, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


Total Matches Played: 19

Chennai Super Kings: 14

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 5

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0