Blog Details

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 61st Match of IPL

14 May 2023 12:52 AM cricketclues

Will Chennai win this match and can they become the first team to qualify?, CSK Vs KKR, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 61st Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 14th May. Chennai Super Kings right now are sitting comfortably in the second position of the points table and if they win tonight they will go in the first position. For them it's very impressive how each and every player have performed, In the previous match too against Delhi Capitals on batting scored 167 runs in a difficult batting surface Shivam Dube against spin has been brutal and in the end their lion their King MS Dhoni is still striking the ball at the strike rate of over 200. In bowling Deepak Chahar is back and he continues to perform well in powerplay. On the other hand Kolkata Knight Riders lost one sided in the previous match against Rajasthan Royals as on batting first scored just 149 runs and in bowling they got just one wicket and that too through a run out, apart from their spinners, fast bowlers have been inefficient in picking up wickets. But it will be a good battle as Kolkata Knight Riders strength is their spinners and this Chepauk surface can offer good spin which will be tricky for the Chennai Super Kings Batsmen. 


Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders:

Date: 14th May 2023, Sunday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The match will be played on the pitch where the Chennai Vs Mumbai game was played, it was a low scoring match and spin from now on will play an important role in the upcoming match. Batting first can be a good option here.



MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, M Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande.


Nitish Rana(C), Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakravarthy. 


Total Matches Played: 30

Chennai Super Kings: 19

Kolkata Knight Riders: 10

Abandoned: 1

No Result : 0