Blog Details

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings Vs Delhi Capitals , 55th match of IPL

10 May 2023 12:22 AM cricketclues

Chennai Vs Delhi, Can the Delhi Capitals overcome Chennai Challenge?, Pitch Report, Playing 11

The 55th Match of the Indian Premier League(IPL) 2023, will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 10th May.

So the Chennai Super Kings are in a good position of the points table as with 13 points they are placed in the second position. They comfortably won in the previous match against Mumbai Indians as on bowling first their bowlers were brilliant as they restricted Mumbai to just 139 runs, in the powerplay Deepak Chahar and Tushar Deshpande were amazing as they both picked up 2 wickets each and in death M Pathirana has been find for them as his slingy action and his toe touching Yorkers got him 3 wickets later in the second innings Devon Conway and Shivam Dube continued their brilliant form as Chennai chased down the total easily. On the other hand Delhi Capitals destroyed the Royal Challengers Bangalore bowling in the previous match as on bowling first restricted them to 181 runs, Mitchell Marsh again was good and picked up 2 wickets later in the second innings Philip Salt 87 runs in just 45 balls took the game in the favor of Delhi Capitals as they chased down the total inside 17 overs. For Delhi Capitals the equation is simple: they have to win their remaining matches to qualify.


Chennai Super Kings Vs Delhi Capitals:

Date: 10th May 2023, Wednesday 

Time: 07:30 PM (IST)

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

Capacity: 50,000

Live Streaming Platform: Star Sports and Jio Cinema (for online streaming).


The Chennai ground has two pitches one is the red soil and the other is the black soil, in that we have seen 3 high scoring encounters and the two played at red soil we have seen that teams have not been able to reach the score of 150 runs. So in which pitch the match will be played will determine what score will be suitable.



MS Dhoni(C)&(wk), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, M Pathirana, Mahesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande.


David Warner(C), Philip Salt(wk), Mitchell Marsh, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Axar Patel, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar.


Total Matches Played: 27

Chennai Super Kings: 17

Delhi Capitals: 10

Abandoned: 0

No Result : 0